Image: Rashida Tlaib lies about the bombing of a Gaza hospital by Jews at an anti-Israel rally in Washington DC before participants stormed the US Capitol.


by Jim Hoft

The Gateway Pundit

November 6, 2023

The House of Representatives voted against a resolution to censure Rep. Rashida Tlaib (D-MI). The resolution, which accused Tlaib of being “the most pro-terrorist, pro-Hamas, anti-Israel, and antisemitic member of Congress,” failed to pass with a vote of 222-186. Notably, twenty-two Republicans sided with the Democrats to table the resolution, preventing further debate on the matter.

The list of Republicans who voted against the censure includes:

  1. Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI)
  2. Rep. Thomas Massie (R-KY)
  3. Rep. Kelly Armstrong (R-ND)
  4. Rep. Max Miller (R-OH)
  5. Rep. John Duarte (R-CA)
  6. Rep. John Moolenaar (R-MI)
  7. Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI)
  8. Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA)
  9. Rep. Victoria Spartz (R-IN)
  10. Rep. Dusty Johnson (R-SD)
  11. Rep. Harriet Hageman (R-WY)
  12. Rep. Morgan Griffith (R-VA)
  13. Rep. Byron Donalds (R-FL)
  14. Rep. Michael Turner (R-OH)
  15. Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO)
  16. Rep. Glenn Grothman (R-WI)
  17. Rep. Tom McClintock (R-CA)
  18. Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
  19. Rep. Chip Roy (R-TX)
  20. Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA)
  21. Rep. Patricia McCormick (R-NJ)
  22. Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)

Here are the 12 Republicans who did not vote:

  1. Rep. John Curtis (R-UT)
  2. Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY)
  3. Rep. Mike Johnson (R-LA)
  4. Rep. Dave Joyce (R-OH)
  5. Rep. Debbie Lesko (R-AZ)
  6. Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)
  7. Rep. Troy Nehls (R-TX)
  8. Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-WA)
  9. Rep. Jay Obernolte (R-CA)
  10. Rep. Pete Sessions (R-TX)
  11. Rep. Bryan Steil (R-WI)
  12. Rep. Beth Van Duyne (R-TX)

Rep. Chip Roy (R-TX) was among those who voted to table the motion. In a statement released on Thursday, Roy explained his decision, stating, “Rep. Rashida Tlaib has repeatedly made outrageous remarks toward Israel and the Jewish people. Her conduct is unbecoming of a member of Congress and certainly worthy of condemnation – if not censure.” He further elaborated on his concerns about the resolution’s language, particularly its use of the term ‘insurrection.’

Read More HERE